Dedicating bits of myself to God – my garden

??????????

With our hectically busy lives we sometimes struggle with finding time to spend with our Saviour. I also try to find moments where I can dedicate things to my Lord, in honour of Him.

I once read a book called “My Time in Heaven ” by Richard Siegmund about his experience in Heaven. It is a beautiful book and I highly recommend it. The one part of the book that stuck out for me was that he mentioned that Jesus has his own rose garden in Heaven as He loves roses. That inspired me to completely drown my garden in roses so that when I spend time with Him, on warm South African nights, I can do it in my garden among the roses!

DSCN0562

I definitely do not have green fingers so I do need help from His side! But I hope to eventually get my garden bright and beautiful, for the display of His splendour!

??????????

Thanks to my husband’s crafty hedge clipping skills, my heart-shaped Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow tree, to symbolise God’s unending love for His children and that He remains the same yesterday, today and forever

DSCN0560

??????????    ??????????

I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

