Praying her little heart out

Fleshly comforts are much more attractive, aren’t they? I have to catch myself not falling into that trap, and daily die to self. One of my weaknesses are sitcoms. If it is my time to spend with the Lord, and a good sitcom is on, I have to really argue with myself to switch that TV off.

Last night I fully understood why Jesus wants us to have faith like children (Matt 18:3), as my toddler seems to grasp the importance of dying to self a lot quicker than me.
She loves the “Our Father” and during her bedtime prayer she asked, “Mommy, what’s the one with the bread and the devil?” 😀 When I reminded her without trying to laugh, she proceeded to say the prayer, little hands together, eyes tightly closed and ended with,

“For  dying is the kingdom…”

11 thoughts on “Praying her little heart out

    1. kingintraining Post author

      Yes I have been keeping a little book of all the funny things she has said since she started talking! Its become a real treasure. It is so nice to look back on it every year and have a good old laugh 😀

      Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

