The Latest Fashion Trend

I’m not sure how many of you watched the memorial service for Nelson Mandela. If you did, you might have caught the entire country cheering for Obama but booing our President when he came on to speak. He has single-handedly destroyed this country and stolen from his people. We are angry. I get it. Yet when I saw the booing, the Holy Spirit rolled over so much compassion on me for him that my heart was so sore. Now this was new to me – I’m the first big mouth to complain about the corruption and uselessness of our government, and I must admit, I find it challenging to pray for them. But that day, I found myself wanting to give him a hug.

Anyway, I had posted a status to Facebook about how heart sore the whole incident made me. I got attacked left right and center, as well as from Christians! Everyone was so mad, and as equally unimpressed that I said I had prayed for him that night!
We know very well that we need to put on Christ every day, but this situation really showed me the fruit it bears when we wear the proper clothing, and how people can truly see Jesus when we portray His character. I love when His Word is brought to life – it’s then that we learn a true lesson!

Later on in the afternoon, a lovely lady who had disagreed with me earlier about the status came on to say,

I’m actually really moved by ur comment Caddie, I’ve been biting on it all afternoon. You know the heart you’re portraying is the heart of Jesus. You have a godly heart, I love that! I take my hat off to u madam!”

After she said that, the comments that were coming in like a speeding train, simmered down to silence. One small status that I thought would not gain any attention, got 26 haters, but a ray of Light was able to pierce through to one reader. She laid aside the weight of all the wrongs Zuma has done and Jesus became her centre! The 26 haters were all worth it for that one person.

If we could portray Christ, even once per day in a small way, we would allow 365 people to see Him in a year. That’s 3650 among just 10 of us! And how many souls saved in that number?

So, I’m going to dress for success! Let us shine brightly – there’s not much time left!

 

29 thoughts on “The Latest Fashion Trend

  1. Lori

    Great post! It is hard to love those who do wrong. And it is difficult to stand alone. It is most definitely a gift of the Holy Spirit. The problem is, we don’t always accept that gift. Keep shining His light!!

    Reply
  2. Skye

    I loved this! Of course we have to pray for our leaders. No matter how much we may disagree with them, they need prayer just like anyone else. And, through our prayers, things may change. If nothing else, prayer draws us closer to the Lord. That is never a bad thing. Great post! Keep praying!! Do not let your heart be hardened by the events of the days. Hugs!!

    Reply
  3. Jenni

    What a fantastic insight! I too despair at our leaders in the UK but you are so right it the Fathers will for all to be saved. Our job description is to shine as a light and. It pass judgement so amen to that!

    Reply
  4. Naphtali

    I can only imagine the comments u got. Yet some of us know the truth. One thing for sure if you are getting slammed with hate, you are doing it right. And yes; it was political fare for our President and shameful. Just know God is doing something about it. God bless!

    Reply
  5. leftnfree

    When we speak up against the injustice of another who others see nothing wrong with we will become a target. But Scripture tells us that this is going to happen. Sadly, we may wish it did not but we will endure for our joy is not in this world. Remember the reason that our armor does not have a back is because God has your back! Be blessed and if you are hated by the world know you are among some really awesome people! This is how I look at that. God will not leave us for the strongman to destroy. We will win in the end. Blessings

    Reply
  6. Sharon Natsarim

    I believe all these leaders need huge amounts of prayer and the bible tells us to pray for them as well. The temptations they must face on a daily basis has got to be staggering! We have trouble beating ours, how much worse theirs must be. That being said, it was clear to me that our prez. was there for the photo op. The compound that your prez. has built and will no doubt continue to improve upon was probably a scheme thought up and carried out by ALL the powers that be. From what I have been reading South Africa is the safest place to be during the coming meteor storm we will be going through in January when we pass through the debris field of the deceased comet Ison. There are also various ancient prophecies and whatnot that claim Africa is a safe haven for all that is coming upon the Earth. Even if you look at the movie 2012 (I think that is its name) when the ships find land at the end of the movie its in Africa. So my guess is that he was not in on this alone, no doubt every leader, or close to it, was involved to some degree. Just my two cents for what its worth:)

    What you did was awesome and I too, applaud you for standing with Jesus!!! God bless you sister.

    Reply
    1. kingintraining Post author

      That’s so interesting-my grandfather always said when I was small that the tip of Africa is gonna be the safest place in the end times. When I asked why he said “its in the Bible. And California will be covered in water.” LOL! Still don’t know where he got that from but he always maintained it was in the Bible. How ironic- Africa most dangerous to become the safest! I almost laugh!

      Reply
  7. Pure Glory

    All of us need grace and forgiveness. Christians are not called to curse the darkness but to be light that transforms it. The state of the Church is reflected in our government. If we showed the love of Christ without judging, we would be amazed by what happened. You were feeling God’s love and compassion for your leader. Pleasing God is much more important than pleasing man. Continue to pursue God and it will bring positive change! Love conquers evil!
    1 Timothy 2:1-3 says: “I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for all people—for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness. This is good, and pleases God our Savior.”

    Reply
  8. Pingback: The Latest Fashion Trend | The End Game Counts

  9. Deborah

    It’s beautiful that God laid His love for the unlovely on your heart and inspired you to pray. Booing the President was rather immature, and I am glad for your witness.

    Reply
  10. Mannyr

    Beautiful testimony! A heart open to the Holy Spirit is precious. I think He has some exciting prayer adventures in store for one with such a heart. Keep on keeping on!

    Reply
  11. journeyofjoy

    Luke 6:27-29…..but I say to you who hear, love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you. “Whoever hits you on the cheek, offer him the other also; and whoever takes away your coat, do not withhold your shirt from him either.…

    AND…

    By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.” John 13:35.

    Reply
  12. Heather Mertens @ 40YearWanderer

    I’m thankful you still pray for your leaders as God instructs. I do here in the US too, even world leaders, but I must admit it is hard sometimes -as you mentioned. When they are tearing the country down big bit by big bit. There weren’t a lot of people cheering our President … In fact a great portion of our country is finally waking up to the awfulness happening here at the hands of our administration. The biggest story during the Mandela funeral was the arrogance of our leader when a photo came out of him smiling and taking selfies with other diplomats at the funeral! So I hear your desire for change and commend you on your 40 day fast and prayer for change. We seem to be living mighty big changes in the world and prayer a needed.

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

