Versatile Blogger Award

versatile

I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by the lovely Marty of Walking in Faith.
It is such an honour because I thoroughly enjoy Marty’s blog, the honest way she writes and her humble obedience to the Lord is inspiring! I am glad to have made a wonderful new friend in Christ!

The Versatile Blogger Award was started and is now maintained by bloggers who want to support each other.

The rules are:

• Thank the blogger who gave the award and link to their blog.
• Share seven things about yourself that people may not know.
• Give this award to up to 15 bloggers (and link to them).
• Comment on their blogs to tell them of the award.

The 7 things:
1. I have trypophobia, blugh, which I am prayerfully working through. Just typing the name gives me the creeps
2. I wanted to be a lawyer since I was 6, got into Law school and changed my mind on the last minute. Dumb!
3. I am a terrible introvert. I am most comfortable around people who make me laugh. For an accurate description of me, read this. #11 takes the cake *in stitches*
4. I never close the kitchen cupboards when I’m done, to the irritation of my husband
5. I’m a real Plain Jane. I don’t buy brands, I love being barefoot and don’t even know how to apply makeup properly!
6. I am a chocolate aficionada. I love it. I love it so much I will not share 😉
7. I am one of the few people that have absolutely no interest going into space. It’s a creation wonder, but that infinite blackness I find horrifying.

It is so difficult nominating people because I follow more than 15 blogs and all are deserving. I would like to pass on the Award to:

Hello Beautiful
Searching for a Firefly (I just can’t get enough of that cat!)

Cracked Pot
iChristian
Dreams of Dunamis
Journey of Joy
Why stay the same
The View from Here
Deborah Online
JS Park

18 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. optimisticgladness

    I really enjoyed getting to know you a bit more. BTW, the introvert article by the pastor was hilarious! I am an extrovert and my husband is an introvert. After 20 years of marriage, I think I got the introverts figured out……maybe. 🙂

    Reply
    1. kingintraining Post author

      It was hilarious, I was laughing out loud at my desk! #11 is the winner! I admire how my husband, who’s also an extrovert, makes friends so easily wherever he goes! Its just not me hehe. Yes us introverts are a strange breed lol 🙂

      Reply
      1. optimisticgladness

        You guys balance us out. Can you image a world full of extroverts- we would drive each other crazy. The introvers- at least when my husband speaks, it’s like E.F. Hutton- everyone listens. Still waters run deep. That surprises me that you are an introvert and have a really loud laugh. I have a laugh that I, truly can’t control. It’s more of a blurt/yell. Not proud of it, but it is funny.

      2. kingintraining Post author

        Yes that’s true! Or if it was just introverts there would be too much thinking and not much talking for fear of being ridiculed in public! Haha! Yes I love to laugh- and I have a really loud one too! I become less of an introvert once I’m comfortable around the person 🙂

      3. optimisticgladness

        That is my daughter. She is an intoextravert (Made that up- like it? 🙂 ) She is like you. I love the way God made His creation- so diverse, colorful, wonderful and rich with talents and gifts. Appreciate our chats.

      4. kingintraining Post author

        Haha yes I like that, I think ill use that from now on 😀
        He is wonderful! I sometimes wonder what He thinks of my little weird habits and excruciatingly loud laugh!
        Yes thanks for the chat, been fun 🙂

  2. journeyofjoy

    Love, the 7 things about you… It’s funny that my husband is the one who does not close the kitchen cupboards when he’s done (I’ve never understood that). I suspect you would have made an absolutely amazing Lawyer!! though I”m sure you are exactly where God wanted you!! About space—ditto :), I have no interest either, none. Love your blog and your writing! Thank you so much for the nomination!

    God’s very best to you!
    Marlene

    Reply
  3. Paula Cross

    I’m so glad you got this award – you sure fit the bill for it! And like others said, I found it fun knowing these tidbits about you! AND am glad to know that I’m not the only person who doesn’t get the whole twitter thing. I do facebook, but very briefly.

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

